PHORESY PACK

Customized backpack
Each Phoresy backpack is unique. It is created and customized by the user within a simple online interface based on generative design principles.
The software does not only allow you to choose the appearance of the backpack, but also to adjust its shape, volume, body position, type of straps and the zipper's location. Each user is enabled to adjust backpack's settings to meet their particular needs. Thus, not only Phoresy Pack is an ergonomic backpack, but it is also a whole system with convenient service and flexible production.
At the heart of the Phoresy Pack design lies a triangular origami pattern that allows you to create patterns for various backpacks. Pattern folds can expand, allowing for more room to a large number of things and shrink back if the backpack is empty.
Phoresy Pack is a live project that has undergone several phases of its development. The first samples of the backpack were milled from thick skin. Now we are testing a technology that allows to create a combination of fabric or leather, and a polyurethane prepolymer. We hope that this new material will lower the production cost, as well as simplify it, allowing us to bring this product to the market. Follow our progress in the blog!
Designer
Stepan Drunks
Stage
Functional Prototype.
Preparing for manufacture.
Featured on
Collection Premiere Moscow 2017
Brand: Vosq.design

PHORESY PACK

Кастомизируемый рюкзак
Каждый рюкзак Phoresy уникален. Он создается самим пользователем при помощи несложного онлайн интерфейса, работающего на основе принципов генеративного дизайна.
Программа позволяет не только выбирать внешний вид рюкзака, но и настраивать его форму, объем, положение на теле, тип лямок и расположение молнии. Каждый пользователь сам задает параметры рюкзака, отвечающего всем его нуждам. Таким образом, Phoresy Pack — это не только эргономичный рюкзак, но система с удобным сервисом и гибким производством.
В основе дизайна Phoresy Pack лежит треугольный оригами-паттерн, который позволяет создавать выкройки разных рюкзаков. Складки паттерна раскрываются, освобождая объем для большого количества вещей и сжимаются обратно, если рюкзак пустой.
Phoresy Pack — это живой проект, который прошел уже несколько стадий на своем пути. Первые образцы рюкзака фрезеровали из толстой кожи, а сейчас мы активно тестируем технологию, позволяющую создавать композит из ткани или кожи и полиуретанового преполимера. Мы надеемся, что новый материал сократит себестоимость и упростит производство, позволив нам вывести этот продукт на рынок. Следите за нашими успехами в блоге
Дизайнер
Степан Пьяных
Статус
Рабочий прототип. Подготовка к производству.
Участник выставок
Collection Premiere Moscow 2017
Бренд: Vosq.design